Sunday May 20, 2018, noon

from side view -Congregation members at tables in fellowship hall holding up voting slips 2017-5-21
The Annual UUCS 2018 Congregational Meeting was held on Sunday, May 20 at 12 noon following the single service at 10:30 am. Agenda items included:

  • Election of Board Directors and Officers
  • Election of a Nominating Committee member
  • Voting on the 2018-19 annual congregational budget
  • Voting on any resolutions proposed by the congregation with signatures from 10% of the voting body

Nominations- Board Candidates 2018

The Congregation approved the following list of candidates for Board positions for the 2018-2019 Congregational Year:

  • Chair: Lynn Cardiff (1 yr. term)
  • Vice Chair: Joanne Manson (1 yr. term)
  • Secretary: Robin LaMonte (1 yr. term)
  • Director Seat #2: TBD (2 yr. term)
  • Director Seat #4: Julie Warnke (2 yr. term)
  • Director Seat #5: Gloria Holland (appointed to complete term, 1 yr. remains)
  • Director Seat #6: Janet Stevens (2 yr. term)

Returning Board Members not requiring a vote this year:

Retiring from Board

  • JP Batmale (resigned)
  • Susan Farris-Gosser
  • LJ Frederickson, Past Chair
  • Joel Woodman

Nomination -Nominating Committee Candidate 2018

The congregation approved the following candidate for the Nominating Committee:

  • Nominating Committee: Steve Rosen (3 yr. term)

Returning Nominating Committee Members not requiring a vote this year:

  • Diana Bodtker(1 yr remaining)
  • Rob Schiff (2 yrs remaining)

Retiring from the Nominating Committee:

  • Mark Kendall

The 2018-19 Operating Budget was approved with an amendment.

Financial Report From the Treasurer, John Prohodsky

The Congregation approved this proposed resolution:

2017-2018 Team Reports